Instagram YouTube


January 13, 2020
VFW Post 2992 Names Voice of Democracy Award Winners


Recently the Des Plaines VFW Post 2992 awarded Maine West students the Voice of Democracy award. Photo, from left to right: Mike Lake (VFW), Andrea Bottis (2nd place), Dan Fouts (teacher), Claudine Bellot (3rd place), Rick Rosenberg (teacher), Claudia Morrison (1st place), Dr. Eileen McMahon (principal) and Art Ellingsen (VFW).